You are here

Covid-19 and Federalism : The Case of North America

-A A +A
17/05/2021

Séminaire nomade Intrapôle Sud-Est Institut des Amériques

Covid-19 and Federalism : The Case of North America

Date : 17 mai 2021

Séminaire en distanciel : 16h-17h30

Programme

  • 16.00 (Paris time) / 10.00 am (EST): Accueil/Welcome
  • 16.10-16.30 (Paris) / 10.10-10.30 am (EST): Sarah Gordon, David Jones and Nicole Huberfeld (Boston University): “American Public Health Federalism and the Response to the COVID-19 Pandemic”
  • 16.30-16.50 (Paris) / 10.30-10.50 am (EST): Rafael Mauricio Marrufo et Sonia Bass ( from the Universidad Autónoma del Estado de Hidalgo.), “Governance on the USA-Mexico border: the case of the cities of El Paso, Texas (USA) and Ciudad Juárez, Chihuahua (Mexico) in the face of the COVID 19 pandemic.”
  • 16.50-17.10 (Paris) / 10.50-11.10 (EST): Yves Laberge (Centre de recherche en éducation et formation relatives à l’environnement et à l’écocitoyenneté, Université du Québec), “COVID-19 Comes to Town: Public Health Narratives, Demographic Change, and Ideologies in Multicultural Canadian Society. Comparing Regional Responses”.
  • 17.10-17.30 (Paris) / 11.10-11.30 (EST): Questions

Organisateurs

Toutes les séances du séminaire nomade intrapôle sud-est en 2021

Boletines

Sélectionnez la(les) lettre(s) en cochant les cases correspondantes

More information?
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
More information?
Informations
Apoya al IdA
Dernière mise à jour le 06/05/2021 - 16:37